Peninsula Velo Cycling Club

Peninsula Velo is a unique mix of racers and recreational riders. Racers participate in statewide and national competitions on the road, track and trails. Members also participate in charity and endurance rides throughout the western states. Pen Velo gives back to the bicycling community by hosting two of the most popular, longest running races in the area: the San Bruno Mountain Hill Climb and the Burlingame Criterium. Pen Velo also advocates for bicycling equality in the community where we live and ride. For those PV members who want to "up their game" there are two Team options. Both of these Teams are coached by Clark Natwick, a five-time National Cyclocross Champion. The PV Performance Team is for recreational riders and category 4/5 racers who would like to increase their performance level by participating in a group-coached environment. The team members are given an annual training plan, convene monthly for training and racing discussions and have access to the team Coach. The team also holds skills clinics and have at least 5 priority events throughout the road racing season. The PV Category 3 Team has grown over the past couple of seasons to over 15 talented and motivated athletes. In addition to the Performance Team benefits, the PV Cat 3's participate in a committed racer program of 10 priority events throughout the road racing season. This group is currently made up of mostly masters athletes, but will participate in a mix of Elite 3 and Masters 1,2,3 races throughout the season. All PV members receive discounts from Pomodoro, Summit Bicycles, Protech Skincare, Revolution Wheelworks, Rudy Project, SRAM, Clif Bar, Skaates Plumbing and G2 Engineering. Some of the discounts require one year of membership in the club. There are also a variety of discounts from your fellow club members. Peninsula Velo is a 510 (c)(4) organization.
Members (28)
Andrew Alonis
Bill Fallis
Bill Sans
Chris Cowart
Cory Roay
E Rogge
Eduardo Bruno Martins
Erik Salander
gary bridges
Geoffrey Hutchinson
Hernan Orlina Gatpandan
James Rainbow
Jeromy Cottell
Jorge Delgadillo
Karen Wiggan
Kevin Oram
Kyle Cheung
Lanier Benkard
Mark Slavonia
Michael Pollock
Michael Tauber
Norma Hilton
P Burt
Ray Gildea
Scott Hayes
Tom Dillon
Yvonne Walbroehl